Parenting After Separation

Family Services of Central Alberta offers counselling as well as various courses that provide support to persons and families who are affected by Separation & Divorce issues.

Parenting After Separation is a 6 hour course mandated by Alberta Justice for separated and/or divorcing parents with children under the age of 16.

Parents are assisted to understand the process and effects of separation and are encouraged to make positive choices about how they will continue to parent their children after separation. Held at the Red Deer Court House, there is no charge to attend, but registration for this course is mandatory.

2015/2016 Dates and Times:

Saturday - January 10th, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - January 19th & 21st, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - February 21st, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - March 9th & 11th, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - March 28th, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - March 9th & 11th, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - April 11, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - May 4 & 6, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - May 23, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Saturday - June 13, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - June 22 & 24, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - July 25, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Saturday - August 15, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Saturday - September 12, 2015
9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - September 21 & 23, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - October 17, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - October 26 & 28, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - November 14, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - November 23 & 25, 2015 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - December 12, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm
Saturday - January 16, 2016 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - January 25 & 27, 2016 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Saturday - February 20, 2016 9:00am – 4:00pm
Saturday - March 12, 2016 9:00am – 4:00pm
Mon/Wed - March 21 & 23, 2016 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Cost: Free – MUST PRE-REGISTER

To Pre-Register:

You can pre-register online at our website, Pre-Register here (or click on the computer icon at the right).

PLEASE NOTE – That when registering into this course, this BLUE REGISTER button MUST APPEAR in order for you to continue your registration. If you do not see the BLUE REGISTER button, then the class you have selected has reached it’s maximum enrollment and you must then choose another date. If you experience any difficulties registering, please contact FSCA at 403-343-6400.

Note to Registrants…
If you, for any reason, you require to cancel your PAS/FOCUS workshop registration:

Go online www.fsca.ca … Register for Programs. Sign in to your FSCA account…click My Account…cancel current registration. Then click Program Listing…click on dates to see if blue Register button available to register for alternate session.

Forgot your password? Click on Forgot Password….a temporary password will be emailed to you.

If you do not have access to a computer – contact your lawyer, family, friends, local library or stop by our office located at 5409 – 50th Avenue, Red Deer.

Location: Red Deer Courthouse, 4909 – 48th Avenue Map to Courthouse

No cell phones, no refreshments, no children.
Be on time as doors closed at session start.
Sign the class list for Part I and Part II.
No Charge to Attend

For more information, please call FSCA at 403-343-6400.

Map to FSCA